You're on the Ireland site
change country
You are not logged in. Click here to login
 
Student Login <
Landlord Login <
Letting Agent Login <
home houses and flats private halls find housemates advertise my properties
 

    UNITE - The first choice for student accommodation
UNITE are the UK's largest student accommodation provider of larger housing
click here


Welcome to the statistical analysis page
This is where we provide a variety of reports that will help you decide where to live.
Student Reviews See ratings assigned to areas by students.
Room Rental Rates See the average rental rates per area.
Student Feedback on areas See feedback and comments from students on certain areas.
All cities To see all cities listed


Student Reviews of Dublin by Area
Sunday, Jul 11, 2010

Total Areas = 23
Total Sample (Number of reviews): 74
areaGoing OutShopsTransportCommunityFacilitiesSampleScore
66665958%
artane13777250%
Blackrock988108286%
booterstown55897268%
churchtown48766262%
Clontarf47474252%
Drumcondra64734248%
dublin76887672%
Dublin 123753240%
Dublin 2899910290%
dublin 768455356%
Dundrum58677366%
glasnevin43875454%
ifsc791078282%
Malahide57677264%
Monkstown97566266%
portmarnock49966268%
Ranelagh76675462%
Rathfarnham34543238%
Rathmines778751168%
smithfield67565358%
ucd56667360%
whitehall77843258%


Breakdown of room rental by Area for Dublin
Sunday, Jul 11, 2010

Total = 12
Total Sample (Number of rooms): 56
AreaAverage RentSampleMin RentMax Rent
Close to stephens green 1452145145
Donnybrook3853050
Dublin 1103.30121680160
Dublin 682.225429.45140
Dublin 81502150150
Dublin 91161116116
Fsdf74.13174.1374.13
Glasnevin1106110110
Griffith avenue1168116116
Khg6036060
Santry90280100
Stillorgan4064040


Student Feedback on areas in Dublin:

Address Rating Comment Date
38 a saint marys road
DUBLIN 3
DUBLIN
50% I STUDYNG DEGREE AT THE UNIVERSITY ULSTER I M SPEAK SPANISH I M VERY CLEAM THANKS   Monday, October 26, 2009 
trinity college dublin campus
dublin city centre
dublin
88% Cit center Dublin is really expensive  Tuesday, July 29, 2008 
Ballymun Road
Ballymun
Dublin
60% de MUN ROCKS:)  Saturday, March 15, 2008 


Dublin
48% I lived in Ireland untill recently. I am now living in London and looking for accomadation in Hoxton, Shorditch, HACKNEY or Islington  Monday, March 10, 2008 
Mayor
IFSC
Dublin
86% Very handy for busarus, luas, connolly station and dart! Great location for town. Good for shops with marks and spencer nearby and supervalu.   Thursday, February 28, 2008 
city center
near luas (Tallaght)
Dublin
50% French Male looking for single room asap near line luas (Tallaght)in DUBLIN city center please send me an email to jbrobin_besancon@yahoo.fr  Monday, September 03, 2007 
westminster street
foxrock
dublin
60% no close near enough to town  Tuesday, August 21, 2007 
blackhall Place
smithfield
dublin
82% Nice place, would love to go back there.  Tuesday, July 24, 2007 
finglas rd
glasnevin
dublin
34% too far from college   Friday, July 20, 2007 
14 Charleston Avenue
Ranelagh
Dublin
92% Great Area really lively, and safe only downside is no proper supermarket but rathmines is really close and there is a tesco and aldi there.  Thursday, July 12, 2007 
swords rd
malahide
dublin
60% nice safe town. picturesque, not suitable for young people  Wednesday, June 20, 2007 
Glenomena Park
Blackrock
Dublin
100% Great House and family  Sunday, May 27, 2007 
gateway ballymun rod
ballyumun
dublin
38% dont live hear  Thursday, May 03, 2007 
clontarf road
coast/ clontarf
dublin
80% i really miss leaving there..  Friday, February 16, 2007 
19 Clonturk Park
Drumcondra
Dublin
32% Stay away from this house, poor heating (non-existant for most part) and invasion of privacy by owners is the worst part.  Wednesday, January 31, 2007 
major st
ifsc
dublin
80% very clear and safe  Friday, January 05, 2007 
stillorgab
dublin
dublin
82% close to hertfordshire  Friday, October 13, 2006 
61 LOWER MOUNT PLEASANT AVE
RATHMINES
DUBLIN
80% Pretty Trendy!!  Wednesday, October 04, 2006 
Sandyford Rd
Ranelagh
Dublin
46% Ranelagh rocks!!!  Thursday, September 07, 2006 
brich lawun
fox rock
dublin
42% grand but it was a rented house  Thursday, September 07, 2006